Welcome to the ONA18 speaker page! Below, you can find a bio, speaking times and other information by clicking on any speaker you choose. This represents a partial list of presenters, with plenty more to be added in the coming weeks. We're aiming to get a near-complete list up by the end of June. If you have any questions, please email us at ona18@journalists.org.


A. Adam Glenn

Hunter College, City University of New York


Alison Schary

Davis Wright Tremaine LLP


Amanda Wilkins

The Dallas Morning News


Amanda Yarnell

Chemical & Engineering News


Anusha Alikhan

Knight Foundation


Coleen O’Lear

The Washington Post


David Cohn

Advance Digital


David Scott

The Associated Press


Deirdra O’Regan

The Washington Post


Eve Pearlman

Spaceship Media


Federica Cherubini

Condé Nast International


Fergus Bell

Dig Deeper Media & Pop-Up Newsroom


Gene Park

Washington Post


Gwen Vargo

American Press Institute


Hamilton Boardman

The New York Times


Hannah Wise

The Dallas Morning News


Irving Washington

Online News Association


Jenny Choi

News Integrity Initiative


Josh Hart

The Seattle Times


Judy King

BBC Monitoring


Kim Fox

The Philadelphia Inquirer


Magnus Bjerg

Knight Science Journalism @ Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Mandy Jenkins

Stanford University


Mark Francescutti

Dallas Morning News


Mark Graham

The Internet Archive


Meredith Clark

University of Virginia


Nadine Ajaka

The Washington Post


Nicholas Friedman

The Dallas Morning News


Noelle Swan

The Christian Science Monitor


Patrick Kerkstra

Philadelphia Inquirer


Robyn Tomlin

News & Observer/McClatchy


Roy Peter Clark

The Poynter Institute


Sara Catania



Sarah Schmalbach

The Lenfest Institute for Journalism


Usha Sahay

War on the Rocks


Veda Shastri

The New York Times


Victoria Baranetsky

The Center for Investigative Reporting


Wendy Warren

NBC Philadelphia


Yustina Saleh